Antiviral complex

The first half of the 10s of the XXI century includes the work of specialists of the Georgian State Military Scientific-Technical Center "DELTA" to recreate the work on means of suppression of hail in Georgia, which was stopped 25 years ago. The task is to protect 600,000 hectares of cultivated land from hail in the Kakheti region.

The project was initiated by the Georgian government in 2013. According to the plan, in April 2015 (preliminary) works should have been completed and active work on hail suppression means should have started.

According to the data of May 29, 2015, a mobile version of the launcher was developed and shots were fired (1,2,3,4,5).

Formation of hail requires a medium of strong, ascending air movement with the initial (forming) thunderstorm and lowered freezing altitudes. There are various methods to detect thunderstorm gusts using weather radars. Cranes tend to fall at higher speeds as they increase in size, although complicating factors such as thawing, air friction, wind and interaction with rain and other cooling towers can slow them down through the Earth's atmosphere. A hailstorm causes serious damage to man-made structures and, more often than not, to crops.

The purpose of hailstorm suppression work is to drastically reduce the size of hailstones or convert them into rain droplets by dispersion of a special reagent (silver iodide) in certain areas of the cloud before the formation of hailstones.

On the territory of Georgia, the antihail system operated from 1960 to 1990. It is known that similar works were recently carried out in several countries, including Bulgaria, Macedonia, Russia, China (1,2), Argentina, Armenia and several other countries.

Decades of work have been required to create and develop methods, models and algorithms to support hail suppression activities.

Today, Georgian specialists are faced with the task of creating new methods and models based on all previous work, which allows them to create automated complexes for the operation of which require less manpower (manpower), which are more accurate and faster working. All these characteristics reduce the overall cost of the complex and indicate much better efficiency.

The anti-hail complex is a part of it:

  • meteorological radar station;
  • central control station;
  • automated fire control station;
  • position (site) for rocket launches;
  • devices (launchers) for rocket launches under the designations SD-56 and SD-26 (it is worth understanding the designations of devices (launchers);
  • antihail missile.

Meteorological radar is a dual polarized Doppler radar operating in the C-band, which generates all data for predicting thunderstorms. All this information, as well as lightning cloud databases, is used by software with specific algorithms to generate areas where silver iodide should be sprayed.

The central control station is the location of (operating) personnel, within which all information from meteorological radar and launch positions is collected and processed. There is also an automated fire control system at the station. The automated fire control system receives data, including data on hail areas, by means of special meteorological radar software. The automated fire control system determines the optimal starting position (platform), the number of required missiles and ensures that orders (commands) are sent to the appropriate launching devices.

To protect the entire Kakheti area, 85 launch sites are required - one for every 10 km - which is the operational range of the anti-hail missile. The launch pads are equipped with a rocket launcher, solar panel, grounding and security systems. The launcher (launcher) can be charged with 24 anti-hail missiles. It can be guided in the required direction and can be used to launch missiles.

The anti-missile is a 60 mm calibre unguided missile, which delivers 50-70 grams of silver iodide reagent and dissipates it at an altitude of 2.5-4.5 km for 30-35 seconds. The number of missiles needed per year is estimated at 5,000.

Analysis of the available photographs also shows a prototype for firing the 30 missiles.

According to data from 2015, at that time part of the project was already implemented and an anti-hail network was installed on Mount Chora.

The state has allocated over 14 million GEL for the project.

Over 80 dangerous anti-hail points have been identified in Kakheti, where equipment has been installed to reduce the damage caused by hail to agricultural crops to 95 percent.

Composition: 

The torpedo (see diagram) consists of the head fairing, instrument compartment with guidance and control instruments, combat unit, engine, steering compartment and brake system.  The engine is RDT with high-calorie blended fuel.

Guidance and missile control system - inertial with homing system (HMS).  Used CSS of hydroacoustic type with application of combinations of correlation-phase processing of incoming information and methods of coordinated filtration with amplitude selection. The applied decisions provide joint work of CSS and engine installation.

The combat unit is a blast part, weighing 80 kg. Fuse - non-contact acoustic. Compared to APR-1, the combat unit is equipped with a new explosive charge of increased power.  Development of BC - GosNIIMash, production - Novosibirsk artificial fibre plant.

An APR-2 aircraft missile is dropped from a carrier in the intended target area. The brake system is triggered and the rocket torpedo is driven before being driven. Then the torpedo at an angle of 17 ° begins to dive with the simultaneous execution of circulation, with the motor system of jet torpedo is in the OFF state, CNS operates in passive mode. The dive is carried out to a maximum depth of 150 meters, if the missile has not detected a target during this time, the engine is switched on and the target is searched in active mode. When the homing system detects an underwater target, it bearings it and remembers the data. The reactive torpedo begins to move in the direction of the target from the memorized data using the inertial guidance system. Once the torpedo has travelled a certain distance from the target, it uses the homing system to refine the target location data (active mode is used) and continues moving in the target direction.

During operation, the torpedo is monitored by the AKIPS-1 automatic control station.

Characteristics: 

  APR-2
Weight, kg 575
Caliber, mm 350
Length,mm 3700
Range, m 1500-2000
Speed of travel, km/h
             - underwater search
             - maximum
43 knots (80 km/h)
62 knots (115 km/h)
Depth of stroke, m 15 - 600
Reset height from the medium, m 300-2000
Carrier speed when used, km/h up to 800
Target Speed up to 43 knots
Parameters of hydroacoustic homing system:
            - search sector by horizon, m
            - vertical search sector, m
            - active-mode response radius on submarines, m
            - active mode response radius on surface ships, m
            - response radius in passive mode, m
            - signal/noise resolution
            - direction finding accuracy
45°
90°
up to 1500
up to 1000
up to 500
0.4
up to 2°
Weight of combat unit, kg 80
Battle unit charge (in TNT equivalent), kg 100
Depth of safety removal, m 20
Probability of hitting the target with a target designation error of 500m RMS 0.70-0.85
Time to complete a combat mission, min. 1-2
Self-liquidation time, min. 15-20

Testing: 

In 2015, the Moldovan side showed interest in purchasing the Georgian anti-hail system. Later, initial negotiations were held.

On September 21, 2016, a strong storm over the region of eastern Georgia, Kakhetia, put crops under serious threat. 150 anti-hail rockets were launched into the clouds above seven villages. The message came from the Georgian military scientific and technical center DELTA.

According to the DELTA Center, "On September 21 at 15:00, the system of the anti-hail network from DELTA Center specialists recorded a hail cloud coming from the north-east to Kakhetiya. By 4:15 pm the clouds covered the sky over the villages of Dedplistskaro, Sagarejo, Signaghi, Telavi, Ahmeta, Lagodekhi and Kvareli.

According to DELTA, there was an 80 percent risk that the clouds would cause heavy hail, resulting in tons of hail with 10-15 mm hailstones.

It rained as a result of the launch of the anti-hail rockets.

Kakheti Governor Irakli Kadagishvili said the bad weather September 21 caused serious problems in Kakheti.

"A strong wind destroyed an apartment building in the town of Gurjaani. Several houses have also been damaged in Lagodekhi. Trees were uprooted in some villages. All necessary actions were taken on time, and movement was limited to only a few minutes", Kadagishvili said.

He praised the rapid use of the anti-grape complex, which he believed saved all grape crops in every village in Kakheti.

As of the end of 2017, most of the electronic and mechanical parts of the system were produced by DELTA specialists. The complex consists of: Command and Control Center, located in Tbilisi, Central Meteorological Radar Station, located in the area of Signaghi and 83 objects with rocket launchers, located throughout the entire area of Kakhetia.

According to the officials, in 2017, more than 25 million GEL was saved in Georgia's main wine-making region Kakhetia due to the operation of the anti-hail complex.

Sources: 

1. Anti-Hail System. [Электронный ресурс] // URL: http://www.delta.gov.ge/en/product/anti-hail-system/ (дата обращения: 30.06.2019 г.)

2. Anti-Hail System. [Электронный ресурс] // URL: http://www.delta.gov.ge/en/productcategory/civil-projects/ (дата обращения: 30.06.2019 г.)

3. Kakheti’s anti-hail system installed, preventing 95% of hail damage. [Электронный ресурс]. Дата обновления: 15.04.2015 г. // URL: http://agenda.ge/en/news/2015/806 (дата обращения: 30.06.2019 г.)

4.  Moldova interested in Georgia’s anti-hail system. [Электронный ресурс]. Дата обновления: 03.02.2016 г. // URL: http://agenda.ge/en/news/2016/285 (дата обращения: 30.06.2019 г.)

5.  Georgia’s anti-hail system saves over 25m GEL in Kakheti in 2017. [Электронный ресурс]. Дата обновления: 12.12.2017 г. // URL: http://agenda.ge/en/news/2017/2726 (дата обращения: 01.07.2019 г.)

6.  Anti-hail rockets prevent hail, protect grapes in Kakheti. [Электронный ресурс]. Дата обновления: 22.09.2016 г. // URL: http://agenda.ge/en/news/2016/2265 (дата обращения: 01.07.2019 г.)

7.  УНИВЕРСАЛЬНЫЙ ПРОТИВОГРАДОВЫЙ КОМПЛЕКС «АС – ЭЛЕЯ». UNIVERSAL ANTI-HAIL COMPLEX «AS – ELIA». [Электронный ресурс]. Дата обновления: 08.06.2017 г. // URL: http://foto-i-mir.ru/complex-as-elia/ (дата обращения: 01.07.2019 г.)

8.  В Арагацотнском Марзе было проведено первое испытание противоградовых ракет. [Электронный ресурс]. Дата обновления: 07.05.2018 г. // URL: http://www.mes.am/ru/news/item/2018/05/07/hakarkut-07/ (дата обращения: 01.07.2019 г.)

9.  Anti-Hail System in action. Видеоматериал. [Электронный ресурс]. Дата обновления: 29.05.2015 г. // URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gyHGAa62u4k (даты обращений: 01.07.2019 г. и 02.07.2019 г.)

Other languages:

Classification:

Definition:
Control sys.:
Country:
Range:
4.5 km.
Year:
2013

Противоградовый комплекс

К первой половине 10-х годов XXI века относятся работы специалистов грузинского Государственного военного научно-технического центра "ДЕЛЬТА" по воссозданию работ по средствам подавления града на территории Грузии, которые были прекращены 25 лет назад. Задача – защита 600 000 гектаров посевных площадей от града в Кахетском районе.

Проект был инициирован грузинским правительством в 2013 году. Согласно плану, в апреле 2015 года (предварительные) работы должны были быть завершены и начаты активные работы по средствам подавления града.

По данным от 29 мая 2015 года, был проработан мобильный вариант пусковой установки и выполнены стрельбы из него (1,2,3,4,5).

Формирование града требует среды сильного, восходящего движения воздуха с исходной (формирующейся) грозой и пониженными высотами уровня замерзания. Существуют различные методы обнаружения грозовых порывов с помощью метеорологических радаров. Градины, как правило, падают с более высокими скоростями, поскольку они увеличиваются в размерах, хотя осложняющие факторы, такие как таяние, трение с воздухом, ветер и взаимодействие с дождем и другими градинами, могут замедлить их спуск через атмосферу Земли. Град наносит серьезный ущерб искусственным сооружениям и, чаще всего, сельскохозяйственным культурам.

Целью работ по подавлению града является резкое уменьшение размеров градин или преобразование их в капли дождя путем рассеивания специального реагента (йодистого серебра) в определенных областях облаков до образования градин.

На территории Грузии противоградовая система функционировала с 1960 по 1990 годы. Известно, что подобные работы в последнее время проводились в нескольких странах, включая Болгарию, Македонию, Россию, Китай (1,2), Аргентину, Армению и несколько других странах.

Потребовались десятилетия работы по созданию и разработке методов, моделей и алгоритмов для обеспечения действий по подавлению града.

Сегодня перед грузинскими специалистами стоит задача по созданию новых методов и моделей, базирующихся на всех ранее проведённых работах, что позволяет им создать автоматизированные комплексы для эксплуатации которых требуется меньшее количество рабочей силы (человек), которые являются более точными и быстрее работающими. Все эти характеристики снижают общую стоимость комплекса и свидетельствуют о намного лучшей эффективности.

В состав противоградового комплекса входят:

  • метеорологическая радиолокационная станция;
  • центральная станция управления;
  • автоматизированная станция управления огнём;
  • позиция (площадка) для пуска ракет;
  • приборы (пусковые установки) для пуска ракет под обозначениями SD-56 и SD-26 (стоит понимать обозначения приборов (пусковых установок);
  • противоградовая ракета.

Метеорологический радар представляет собой радар Доплера с двойной поляризацией, работающий в С-диапазоне, посредством которого генерируются все данные для прогнозирования грозовых явлений. Вся эта информация, а также базы данных грозовых облаков, используются программным обеспечением с конкретными алгоритмами для генерации районов, где должен быть распылён реагент йодистого серебра.

Центральная станция управления является местом нахождения (обслуживающего) персонала, в пределах которой собирается, обрабатывается вся информация с метеорологического радара и пусковых позиций. Также на станции находится автоматизированная система управления огнём. На автоматизированную систему управления огнём поступают данные, включая данные о районах выпадения града, посредством специального программного обеспечения метеорологического радара. Посредством автоматизированной системы управления огнём определяется оптимальная пусковая позиция (площадка), количество требуемых ракет и обеспечивается направление приказов (команд) на соответствующие пусковые приборы.

Для защиты всего района Кахетии требуется разместить 85 пусковых площадок – одна на каждые 10 км, что является рабочим диапазоном противоградовой ракеты. На стартовой площадке размещаются: прибор для пуска ракет, солнечная панель, системы заземления и безопасности. Пусковое устройство (пусковая установка) может быть заряжено 24-мя противоградовыми ракетами. Оно может быть наведено в необходимом направлении и из него может быть выполнен пуск ракет.

Противоградовая ракета представляет собой неуправляемую ракету калибра 60 мм, посредством которой обеспечивается доставка 50-70 граммов реагента йодистого серебра и его рассеивание на высоте 2,5-4,5 км в течение 30-35 секунд. Количество необходимых ракет на год оценивается в 5000 штук.

Анализ имеющихся фотографий свидетельствует и об опытном образце для стрельбы 30-ю ракетами.

По данным от 2015 года, на тот момент часть проекта была уже реализована, и на горе Чотора установлена ​​противоградовая сеть.

Государство выделило на проект более 14 миллионов лари.

Было выявлено более 80 противоградовых опасных пунктов в Кахетии, на которых установлено оборудование, чтобы снизить ущерб, наносимый градом сельскохозяйственным культурам, до 95 процентов. 

Испытания и эксплуатация: 

В 2015 году молдавская сторона проявляла интерес к закупке противоградовой системы грузинской разработки. В дальнейшем были проведены начальные переговоры.

21 сентября 2016 года сильный шторм над районом восточной Грузии, Кахетия, поставил под серьёзную угрозу посевы. 150 противоградовых ракет были запущены в облака, находившиесы над семью деревнями. Сообщение поступило от грузинского военного научно-технического центра DELTA.

По данным центра DELTA, "21 сентября в 15:00 система противоградовой сети от специалистов центра DELTA зафиксировала градовое облако, идущее с северо-востока в Кахетию. К 16 ч 15 м облака покрыли небо над деревнями Дедплисцкаро, Сагареджо, Сигнаги, Телави, Ахмета, Лагодехи и Кварели".

По данным центра DELTA, существовало 80 процентов риска, что облака вызовут сильный град, в результате чего выпадут тонны града с градинами размером 10-15 мм.

В результате пуска противоградовых ракет прошёл дождь.

Губернатор Кахети Ираклий Кадагишвили заявил, что плохая погода 21 сентября вызвала серьезные проблемы в Кахетии.

"Сильный ветер разрушил жилой дом в городе Гурджаани. Несколько домов также пострадали в Лагодехи. ... Деревья были выкорчеваны в некоторых деревнях. Все необходимые действия были предприняты вовремя, и движение было ограничено только на несколько минут", – сказал Кадагишвили.

Он похвалил быстрое использование противоградового комплекса, который, как он полагал, спас все урожаи винограда в каждой деревне в Кахетии.

По данным на конец 2017 года, большинство частей электронных и механических компонентов системы были произведены специалистами организации DELTA. В состав комплекса входят: Центр сомандования и управления, расположенный в Тбилиси, Центральный метеорологический радиолокационный объект, расположенный в районе Сигнаги и 83 объекта с ракетными пусковыми установками, размещённых по территории всего района Кахетии. 

По словам чиновников, в 2017 году году в главном винодельческом регионе Грузии Кахетии было сэкономлено более 25 миллионов лари благодаря эксплуатации противоградового комплекса.

Источники: 

1. Anti-Hail System. [Электронный ресурс] // URL: http://www.delta.gov.ge/en/product/anti-hail-system/ (дата обращения: 30.06.2019 г.)

2. Anti-Hail System. [Электронный ресурс] // URL: http://www.delta.gov.ge/en/productcategory/civil-projects/ (дата обращения: 30.06.2019 г.)

3. Kakheti’s anti-hail system installed, preventing 95% of hail damage. [Электронный ресурс]. Дата обновления: 15.04.2015 г. // URL: http://agenda.ge/en/news/2015/806 (дата обращения: 30.06.2019 г.)

4.  Moldova interested in Georgia’s anti-hail system. [Электронный ресурс]. Дата обновления: 03.02.2016 г. // URL: http://agenda.ge/en/news/2016/285 (дата обращения: 30.06.2019 г.)

5.  Georgia’s anti-hail system saves over 25m GEL in Kakheti in 2017. [Электронный ресурс]. Дата обновления: 12.12.2017 г. // URL: http://agenda.ge/en/news/2017/2726 (дата обращения: 01.07.2019 г.)

6.  Anti-hail rockets prevent hail, protect grapes in Kakheti. [Электронный ресурс]. Дата обновления: 22.09.2016 г. // URL: http://agenda.ge/en/news/2016/2265 (дата обращения: 01.07.2019 г.)

7.  УНИВЕРСАЛЬНЫЙ ПРОТИВОГРАДОВЫЙ КОМПЛЕКС «АС – ЭЛЕЯ». UNIVERSAL ANTI-HAIL COMPLEX «AS – ELIA». [Электронный ресурс]. Дата обновления: 08.06.2017 г. // URL: http://foto-i-mir.ru/complex-as-elia/ (дата обращения: 01.07.2019 г.)

8.  В Арагацотнском Марзе было проведено первое испытание противоградовых ракет. [Электронный ресурс]. Дата обновления: 07.05.2018 г. // URL: http://www.mes.am/ru/news/item/2018/05/07/hakarkut-07/ (дата обращения: 01.07.2019 г.)

9.  Anti-Hail System in action. Видеоматериал. [Электронный ресурс]. Дата обновления: 29.05.2015 г. // URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gyHGAa62u4k (даты обращений: 01.07.2019 г. и 02.07.2019 г.)

Классификация:

Базирование:
Назначение:
Боевая часть:
Система упр.:
Страна:
Дальность:
4.5 км.
Год разработки:
2013